Sauron Looks East

Sauron Looks East

9 thoughts on “Sauron Looks East

  1. I absolutely love the light in this, especially on the tips of the petals.
    Now help me understand … I saw the title and thought of the Lord of the Rings. Is there a sunflower named Sauron?

    • Oh, you’re so clever 🙂 There is no sun flower in LOTR but as I was trying to think up a title for this photo the center of the sun flower kind of reminded me of the eye of Sauron looking out from the tower at the threat (Arragon) coming from the east. Too much coffee and too much imagination I suppose, but what the heck! 🙂

      take care my friend. ~ Dave

Leave a Reply

