Where The Pathway Leads…

Bala Pathway 1

20 thoughts on “Where The Pathway Leads…

    • Thanks for commenting.
      It funny in a way but I just stumbled across this shot this afternoon and I had my camera…doesn’t always work that way, but today was good.
      Thanks again, and take care. ~ Dave

  1. Thanks LB…I snapped this shot from the back of a hay wagon during the Bala Cranberry Festival. I’m sure the wine sampling previous to this photo helped immensely…a little pre-photo editing you might say, ha! Anyways, no one was more surprised than myself that this turn out at all. ~ Dave

  2. What an evocative image – it just captures mood and atmosphere beautifully. Thnk you for visiting my blog and liking my water over rocks images. Like your Wilson Falls image as well

  3. Thank you for liking “First Snow.” Fantastic photo! 🙂 You take such wonderful nature and landscape pictures. I am glad you had your camera with you. I cannot tell you how many times I saw something that I thought would make a great photo only to realize I did not have my camera with me, or I had my camera and not enough time to take the picture.

    • Thank you so much. A friend of mine is trying to invent a glue so he can stick his camera permanently on his side. 🙂
      I think you’re in good company, I forget (or don’t have) my camera when I see a lot of potential good shots and then the shots I take that I think will be fantastic turn out horrible……I guess its that one in a hundred that keep us going.

      Have a great day. ~ Dave

      • Yes, taking “good” shots that turned out to be horrible has happened to me too! 🙂 I think part of the reason this happens to me is because I need to buy a better camera.

        I hope you have a great week ahead! 🙂

      • The camera is one element of taking good pictures but there are many other things that contribute to a good photo like lighting, contrast, composition, and then there is the technical camera stuff to consider. What are you presently using?
        Also, there are a lot of good bloggers here on WP with some excellent advice…but like anything, time invested will produce good results eventually.
        Take care. ~ Dave

  4. You are right that there are other elements to a good picture besides the camera. However, I am using a basic point-and-shoot camera. It was fine for photos that I needed to take for my graphic design classes, but it does not work well for close-up shots or low-light photography. I have to rely on Photoshop to make the images look better. I am thinking about getting a DSLR camera in the future.

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. 🙂

    • Good for you. I think you will love a DSLR camera and definitely a move in the right direction for what you want to do. Wishing you all the best! ~ Dave

Leave a Reply

