Old Blue

 

tlt-week10

 

photo by Charlie Harutaka

3linetales

Old Blue

Through the glass of pain I look to the sea where storm clouds gather and gulls glide along the brackish squalls.

The glistening horizon holds that great ship, smothered in salty spray and wind whipped sail, the one I named Old Blue.

Memories drift and fade, though I cling to the deck like the tentacles of a Leviathan, and my anchor to the past is nothing more save the wooden ship moored upon my windowpane.

11 thoughts on “Old Blue

  1. Pingback: Three Line Tales, Week 10: Round-Up | Only 100 Words

    • Thanks Sherry. The photo credit goes to Charlie Harutaka, but the sad words are mine. This is a great word challenge to help me expand my…”repertoire,” lol
      Have yourself a great day. ~ Dave

    • Thanks LB (blushing), so good of you to say that. I’m trying this 100 word, 3 line (3 Line Tales) challenge telling a story about a picture once a week. It can be a story, poetry, whatever and it must be under 100 words and lines. I must be insane! But I think this is good for me, hahaha!! Time will tell I suppose.
      Wishing you all the best my friend.
      ~ Dave

Leave a Reply

